Interviews
Reviews
News
Podcasts
Reports
Home » Interviews

Interview with Arovane

Submitted by: | 12.04.20133 Comments | 641 views

Arovane_bg

Hello, Uve. Thank you for your agreement to give the interview. You haven't been noticed on the musical stage for a 9 years. Can you tell us. what you've been doing for all this time?
I spent my time traveling on my motorbike to visit the south of france and traveling trough parts of germany. From time to time i switched on my maschines in the studio for producing tracks or programming sounds.

EP «Cycliph» was reisuued on label n5md. Tell me please, what have you changed in it? And why did you choose exactly this record to be reissued?
It is the original material released on DIN records, remastered for the re-release on n5MD with a rare bonus track 'd II sabl' that was originally featured on the «Across The Cell Wall» from jake mandell's kodama imprint as an untitled work. EP «Cycliph» is a perfect alignment to the new album, in my opinion.

One more question about your past works. One of your albums was written under the impression after visiting France, another — after visiting Japan. How do you think. what other places can inspire you on another music?
I like to travel and i think any place on the world can be an inspiration. i'm inspired by listening to sounds, noises, field recordings or synthesized sounds as well. Thinking sounds.

It is announced on web-site of label n5md that this autumn your new album «Ve Palor» is coming. To my mind. your returning is one of the most significant events in the world of electronic music in 2013. Tell us please about your new album. Whether it will be absolutely new material or we have a chance to listen to composions which, for example, were unpublished in the past?
The album will contain tracks i made in the last years. It is a mix of new material and tracks i made a few years ago.

What format will «Ve Palor» be issued? And by the way, how do you feel about the fact that music on physical media is practically displaced by digital one?
«Ve palor» will be released as digital download, mp3 and flac. We are thinking about a physical release as well. I love vinyl. For me, as a musician it is not important what media i'm recording on. Cdr, hard disk, analog four track, i don't care. The concept behind is important. For the listener, the consumer other aspects are counting.

What will be your new album — splash of thoughts and emotions for the last 9 years or a new stage of development of Arovane?
The music is going parallel with my progression, in musical ways and personal references. It is a kind of natural progression with manifold influences. I had a lot of experiences the past years, developing my style of music, tried new hardware in my studio, worked with different synthesis methods, read about music theory, listened to all kinds of music. The tracks are, let's say a kind of 'timeline' in the musical development.

I saw the joint picture of you and Ulrich Schnauss on Facebook. One of the users commented: «It seems like these guys are intending something». Can you say anything about it? Will you two have corporate project?
Ulrich Schnauss + Arovane = music. We are intending something, of course. We had a few studio sessions, improvising tracks and sounds. The work with Ulrich is highly inspirational for me. We are thinking about, to release music in the future, yes.

What music do you prefer to listen to in your free time? What styles, performers?
I'm listening to all kinds of music. From gamelan music to minimal music over noise music, electroacoustic music, computer generated music, jazz, classic, pop, contemporary music, field recordings... At the moment i'm listening to Bernard Parmegiani, the Bill Evans Trio, Francisco Lopez, John Waterman, John Coltrane, Main, Milt Jackson, Markus Suckut, Morton Subtonick, Severed Heads, Morton Feldman…

I've read in one interview that your second passion (besides music) is motorcycle. Tell me please about it. Do you collect motorcycles? Or may be you like to upgrade them? Or do you just like to ride them?
I own a supermoto motorbike. It is light, fast and powerful. The sound is fantastic and it is pure fun to take a ride on it. Technical wise i'm not that versed. I love to take a ride on a warm, sunny morning through the landscape of brandenburg. A friend of mine is technician, he is doing the maintenance for the motorbike.

Do you listen to music while driving the motorcycle? If yes, please tell what music do you like to listen to while driving?
It is too dangerous to listen to music during motorcycling and on the same side it is too loud! The single cylinder sound is very powerful.

What book or movie have been affected on you recently?
Сurrently i'm reading books of Stanislaw Lem and Max Goldt. I bought a dvd box of the Avengers (Mit Schirm, Charm und Melone is the german title) which is childhood memory. As a young boy, i love to watch the episodes of this elegant agent duo.

  • http://twitter.com/VlasovAnton Inoy

    спа-си-бо!

  • http://twitter.com/posadboy ʎoqpɐsod

    Круто, спасибо, Антон!

  • http://vk.com/id140400765 Артём Киселёв

    хороший немец) ждём грядущий альбом

Интервью
Обзоры альбомов
Новости
Подкасты
Репортажи
Главная » Интервью

Интервью с Arovane

Автор: | 12.04.20133 комментария | просмотров 628

Arovane_bg

Добрый день, Уве. Спасибо, что согласились на интервью. Скажите, Вас не было на музыкальной сцене 9 лет, можете сообщить, пожалуйста, чем вы занимались все это время?
Я путешествовал на своем мотоцикле, объездил юг Франции и часть Германии. Время от времени я включал в студии оборудование и создавал треки или просто набрасывал отдельные звуки.

На лейбле n5MD вышло переиздание EP “Cycliph”, скажите, пожалуйста, что вы там изменили, и почему выбрали именно эту пластинку для переиздания?
В оригинале этот материл был выпущен на лейбле DIN, ремастеринг для переиздания на n5MD включает редкий бонус-трек «d II sabl», который был первоначально выпущен как «Untitled» на компиляции Джейка Манделла «Across The Cell Wall». Мне кажется, EP «Cycliph» превосходно вписался в новый альбом.

Еще один вопрос про прошлые работы: один ваш альбом написан под впечатлением от посещения Франции, другой — Японии. Как думаете, какие еще места могут вдохновить Вас на музыку?
Я люблю путешествовать, и думаю, что любое место в мире может вдохновлять. Я воодушевляюсь, слушая разные звуки, шумы, полевые записи или синтезированные звуки, а также стараюсь думать звуками.

На сайте лейбла n5MD написано: осенью у Вас выходит новый альбом, “Ve Palor”. Ваше возвращение, мне кажется, одно из самых значимых событий в мире электроники 2013 года. Расскажите, пожалуйста, о новом альбоме: это будет абсолютно новый материал, или в издании можно будет встретить композиции которые, например, остались неизданные раннее?
Альбом будет содержать треки, которые я создал в последние годы. Это микс новых материалов и треков, которые я сделал несколько лет назад.

В каком формате выйдет “Ve Palor”? И кстати, как Вы, как музыкант, относитесь к тому, что музыка на физических носителях практически вытеснена цифровым вариантом?
«Ve Palor» будет выпущен в цифровом формате, mp3 и FLAC. Еще мы думаем о физическом релизе. Я люблю винил. Для меня, как для музыканта, это не важно на какой носитель идёт запись: CDr, жесткий диск или четырёхдорожечный магнитофон. Для слушателя важнее концепция, стоящая за всем этим, потребитель же оценивает ещё и другие аспекты.

Новый альбом — это будет выплеск эмоций и мыслей, накопившихся за 9 лет, или новый виток развития Arovane?
Музыка отражает моё развитие как музыканта и как личности. В прошлом у меня было много разного опыта: развивая свой стиль, я испытывал новое оборудование в моей студии, работал с различными методами синтеза, читал музыкальную теорию, слушал разную музыку. Можно сказать, что все мои треки это хронология моего прогресса по созданию музыки.

На Facebook я видел Вашу совместную фотографию с Ульрихом Шнауссом (Ulrcih Schnauss). Один пользователь под ней написал следующее: “Похоже, эти ребята что-то затевают”. Не могли ли вы это прокомментировать: у вас будет что-то совместное?
Ulrich Schnauss + Arovane = музыка. Конечно, мы что-то затеваем. У нас было несколько студийных сессий, импровизировали с треками и звуками. Работа с Ульрихом очень вдохновляет меня. Да, мы думаем о том, чтобы совместно выпускать музыку в будущем.

Какую музыку вы предпочитаете слушать в свободное время? Каких исполнителей, направления?
Я слушаю все направления музыки. От музыки гамелана до минимализма, электроакустическую музыку, компьютерную музыку, джаз, классику, поп, современную музыку, полевые записи. На данный момент я слушаю Bernard Parmegiani, The Bill Evans Trio, Francisco Lopez, John Waterman, John Coltrane, Main, Milt Jackson, Markus Suckut, Morton Subtonick, Severed Heads, Morton Feldman…

В одном интервью я читал, что ваша вторая страсть после музыки это — мотоциклы. Расскажите об этом, пожалуйста. Вы их коллекционируете, или вам нравится заниматься их тюнингом, или вы просто любите кататься?
У меня есть мотоцикл супермото. Он легкий, быстрый и мощный. Звук фантастический, и это одно удовольствие проехаться на нем. В технической части я не такой сведущий. Люблю прокатиться теплым, солнечным утром по Бранденбургской местности. Мой друг техник, он занимается техническим обслуживанием мотоцикла.

Слушаете ли вы музыку при езде на мотоцикле? При ответе Да, поясните какую.
Это слишком опасно, слушать музыку во время езды, и это слишком громко! Звук одноцилиндровый мотора очень мощный.

Скажите, пожалуйста, какая прочитанная книга или просмотренный фильм, за последнее время, произвели на вас наибольшее впечатление?
В настоящее время я читаю книги Станислава Лема и Макса Голдта. Я купил dvd «Мстители» («Mit Schirm, Charm und Melone» — немецкое название), это моё воспоминание о детстве. Будучи подростком, я любил смотреть этот сериал про парочку элегантных агентов.

  • http://twitter.com/VlasovAnton Inoy

    спа-си-бо!

  • http://twitter.com/posadboy ʎoqpɐsod

    Круто, спасибо, Антон!

  • http://vk.com/id140400765 Артём Киселёв

    хороший немец) ждём грядущий альбом